Hyperspeed

Helloooo! I’m back! Again.

Seriously. I’m making a not quite mid-year resolution to post at least twice a month. We’ll see how that goes.

Time has been flying by since I’ve been back in the UK and started working full-time for real (woohoo, salary!). Right after I got back, I stayed awake for a whopping 4 hours or so, and then crashed on the couch. This picture resulted:

Ignore my wet hair that makes me look like I have a receding hairline, and pay attention to the adorable kitty who fell asleep behind me/on top of me. Love that cat. Well, for a few days at least.

The week that followed kept the awesomeness level up. We went to see Billy Elliot, which was amazing. I definitely recommend it if you have not seen it yet. In addition to that, we’ve had a slew of “celebrity” sightings in the past few weeks that have kept things interesting – one big bonus to working in an embassy.

My favorite visitor, was the one and only Joe Biden! I was so excited when I heard he was coming to London, being that I’m a native Delawarean. There was a meet and greet at the embassy, and I stood my ground near the front of the line, got to shake his hand, and said the only thing I could think of – “I’m from Delaware!” He was very nice and indulged me by asking what part, etc etc.. It was a high moment in life. đŸ™‚ Go Delaware!

A few other fun things have happened that are worthy of a blog post, but I’ll save those for another day. We’re off to Lisbon for four days to celebrate my increasingly old age. đŸ™‚ In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this gem from our trip to Wales a few weekends ago:

Leave a Reply

