For My Fellow OCDer’s Out There…

I’ve recently discovered someone that is organized on an “umpteenth times more organized than I” scale. Her name is Alejandra Costello, and she’s amaaaaazing.

Pretty sure she’s become my girl crush/idol. Unsurprisingly, my husband thinks she’s a little too organized and that I’m a bit nuts for ooh-ing and aah-ing over all of her ideas.

However, in this lifestyle, it’s imperative to be organized. You have to know where you want things to go and how quickly you want them shipped, and you have to purge and donate constantly – teaching yourself to keep only the items that you really need and want so that you prevent wasting precious pounds in your shipments, and prevent a bunch of junk from following you around the world. M appreciates all of these facts, so he hasn’t had me committed yet.

So, Alejandra gives some great tips and methods to help you stay organized day-to-day. She also shows a lot of products that she uses to keep her own house organized, which I love. She’s a Certified Professional Organizer (I sh*t you not, that actually exists), so she knows her stuff. My sister recommended her, and to be honest, I was kind of nonplussed at the idea. I thought, “I don’t really need a professional organizer’s advice.” Just kidding, I did.

You can sign up for a free 3-day video series on her website, which I’m sure is meant to be the little tempter to get you to buy the full organization program (aka The Power Productivity Program). I don’t think I’m at the point where I need the full program, and was happy to find that that was ok, since she has a ton of free videos on her website and YouTube that are more than helpful. I’ll leave you with one that is very useful for the chronic traveler. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

