Snowblizzardlizard…whatever

Holy goodness guys. We got our own Jonas/snowzilla blizzard here. It was 64 degrees outside this morning. I got to work non-sweaty, with hair that looked like it was styled, and smelling like flowers. Or whatever I smell like when I’m not sweating. I don’t really remember anymore.


I know I talk about the weather a lot, but it’s Bangkok. That’s what you do here. And Thais are FREAKING OUT about how cold it is. I find it hilarious, but maybe I shouldn’t laugh too hard, because I was actually cold today myself. You know why? Because I never look at the weather forecast. You know why? Because there’s one temperature here: blazing hot. So I ended up completely under-dressed this morning, and it was chilly. But I’m not complaining, because this is glorious glorious fall-like weather. Ok, enough about that.

Sorry for the lack of posts here, oh faithful three readers. I will sound like a broken record when I say – it’s been busy. Also, I write a lot for work, which leads me to wanting to do just about anything other than write in my free time. As much as I love it…I’d rather scrapbook, or read, or do anything..other..than..write. But I’m back, and I’m going to at least try to get back in the swing of Wordless Wednesday, because we’ve been taking some pretty cool pictures. Exhibit A:

IMG_5446 - edited

Note to all – the Marriott Rayong Resort & Spa is pretty amazing. First of all, that pool – no words necessary. Second of all, the beach was super clean, which is not exactly the norm here in Thailand. Thirdly, the water (courtesy of the Gulf of Thailand) was amazingly warm. I didn’t want to leave. We had a free night at a Marriott hotel to use up (this is a perk of the Marriott Rewards credit card – one free night a year at a Category 1-5 hotel), and this was actually one of the few hotels in the nearby vicinity that we could find that actually qualified for the promotion. Hidden treasure. Hopefully Marriott doesn’t catch on and raise this to a category 20 any time soon.

IMG_5445 - edited.jpg

Sigh.

Unfortunately, my everyday life does not look like this, but Rayong is just a three hour drive away from Bangkok. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

